French Open live stream: how to watch semi-finals at Roland-Garros 2019 online from anywhere

by admin June 7, 2019 at 12:19 pm

Well you can thank France’s foul weather for what should be a fantastic day of tennis at Roland-Garros today. All four singles semi-finals have been contracted in to one fabulous Friday, with a showdown between Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer promising to be the showpiece. You can watch every swipe, swing and smash using a 2019 French Open live stream from anywhere you are – you just need to use this ace (sorry) guide.

French Open 2019 – where and when

The French Open takes place at Roland-Garros in, you guessed it, Paris, France. It’s running from Sunday, May 26 until the Men’s Final on Sunday, June 9. 

Coverage will start at 11am CEST everyday, that’s 10am BST, 2am PT, 5am ET and 7pm AEST.

Reigning men’s champion Rafael Nadal is known for his dominance on clay courts. That’s probably why he has managed to secure the record for most French Open titles claimed, ever. If he wins the 2019 French Open that will be a mind-blowing twelfth title – but he’ll have to get past the GOAT first, Roger Federer who is returning to the French Open for the first time since 2015.

A slightly more sprightly Novak Djokovic is also aiming for victory and shouldn’t be taken lightly having won here himself three years ago. He faces last year’s losing finalist Dominic Thiem who is looking to go one better this time around.

On the women’s side of the event, the favorites and biggest names have all fallen by the wayside, giving Australia’s Ashleigh Barty her chance to make it all the way to her first Grand Slam final. Great Britain’s Johanna Konta was expecting to join her, but lost out to teenage non-seed Markéta Vondroušová. Barty and Vondroušová will meet in Saturday’s French Open final

We’re in for another splendid day of tennis action and here’s how you can live stream all the French Open 2019 tennis excitement from wherever you are in the world. 

Live stream the French Open tennis 2019 from outside your country

For your watching options in the US, UK, Australia, Canada and New Zealand, we have more details below – just scroll down the page.

But if you try to watch your domestic coverage from somewhere outside your home country, you’ll soon find a problem…geo-blocking. That’s where the broadcaster prevents you from watching the feed overseas.

The best way to clear this net is to download and install a VPN (click the link if you’re a bit unsure of what that is). We’ve tested all of the major VPN services and we rate ExpressVPN as the absolute best. It’s compatible with loads of devices (e.g. Amazon Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Xbox and PS4) and streaming services, ranks amongst the fastest and most secure, and even has an available 30-day money back guarantee so that you can effectively try before you buy.

So that’s game, set and match for Express – but there are other fantastic VPN options out there as well:

The best 3 VPNs for streaming sport online
1. ExpressVPN:  the best all-round VPN for streaming, comes with 30-day free trial and three months free with a one-year sub
2. NordVPN: SmartPlay tech makes NordVPN a great choice for streaming
3. IPVanish supports up to 10 devices, so great on the go

And don’t forget that a VPN isn’t just for watching tennis. From unblocking restricted sites and watching Netflix in other territories, to adding an extra layer of security for online shopping and banking, it’s not hard to see why their popularity is increasing.

French Open semi-finals – order of play

Women’s singles

Ashleigh Barty bt Amanda Anisimova

Markéta Vondroušová bt Johanna Konta

Men’s singles

Roger Federer vs Rafael Nadal – 12.50pm local time (11.50am BST, 6.50am ET, 3.50am PT, 8.50pm AEST)

Novak Djokovic vs Dominic Thiem – To follow Federer vs Nadal

How to live stream French Open tennis in the UK free

Good news for UK dwellers, the French Open 2019 will be aired by ITV 4 in the UK, meaning it’s totally free to watch. That also means you can use the ITV Hub app to watch on many devices including smartphones, tablets, TVs and consoles – plus you can catch up whenever you want.

Not in the UK this fortnight? Then don’t panic, as downloading and installing a VPN as described above will let you watch via the above services as if you were back in blighty.

How to live stream French Open tennis for FREE in Australia

Kayo Sports subscribers get the premium French Open experience, and will be able to stream all the action live as it happens each day, and by combining its SplitView and new (and exclusive) CourtView features, you can select from a variety of different views from various courtside cameras so you don’t miss a single detail. If you don’t currently have a Kayo Sports subscription, you can take advantage of the free 14-day trial to catch the Grand Slam. 

The matches will also be shown live from 10pm to 4am ADST on free-to-air channel SBS Sports and streaming via SBS On Demand – and that includes the final, semi-finals and quarter-finals. So you should be able to enjoy the action on TV as well as on streaming services and devices that support the channels.

How to watch the French Open 2019: US live stream

In the US both NBC Sports and the Tennis Channel will air the action.

If you’re outside the country you can always use a VPN to get access to the otherwise geo restricted content to enjoy as if you were at home.

And if you’re a cord cutter that wants to catch the tennis without signing up to a lengthy, expensive plan, you could always try one of these sports streaming sites. They all have free trials going for them, too:

The best way to stream the French Open 2019 in Canada

In Canada the rights to all the tennis Grand Slams are owned by TSN, and the 2019 French Open is no exception. So that means you can access this via your TV, online or on the TSN app if you have access to the service. RDS should also offer coverage this year.

If you want to catch it but are out of the country, you can use a VPN to access the tennis coverage. 

The best way to stream the French Open in New Zealand

In New Zealand you’re going to be able to catch all the action on Sky NZ, although this is a paid-for service. It includes access on mobile and tablets via the Sky Go app.

If you want to catch it but are out of New Zealand over the fortnight, you can use a VPN to access the tennis coverage. 

Source link

more news from the blog

Add Comment